SA twins anchor Brumbies scrum

Props JP Smith and Ruan Smith will start for the Brumbies against the Highlanders in Canberra on Friday.

The twin brothers were born in Vryburg and attended Paarl Gym before moving to Australia.

The Brumbies have also selected a new second-row combination of Blake Enever and Jordan Smiler, while Ita Vaea will start at No 8.

Robbie Coleman moves from fullback to inside centre, with Jesse Mogg making his first start of the season in the No 15 jersey, while Tevita Kuridrani is back at outside centre after recovering from a shoulder injury.

Brumbies – 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Robbie Coleman, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Christian Lealiifano, 9 Michael Dowsett, 8 Ita Vaea, 7 David Pocock, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Blake Enever, 4 Jordan Smiler, 3 Ruan Smith, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 JP Smith.
Subs: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Allan Alaalatoa, 18 Ben Alexander, 19 Rory Arnold, 20 Jarrad Butler, 21 Joe Powell, 22 Rod Iona, 23 Nigel Ah Wong.

Super Rugby teams (Round 11)

Photo: Stefan Postles/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt