Same again for Wales

Wales have named an unchanged starting lineup for their Six Nations clash against England at Twickenham on Saturday.

Wales must win this match to keep alive their hopes of reclaiming the Six Nations title, while England will be aiming to maintain their perfect record this season as they seek a Grand Slam.

Coach Warren Gatland stuck with the same run-on XV that started against France, but there are three changes to the reserves list. 

Scrumhalf Rhys Webb, who suffered a serious foot injury before the World Cup, will make his return to Test rugby via the bench at the expense of Lloyd Williams, while prop Paul James and lock Luke Charteris come in ahead of Gethin Jenkins and Jake Ball respectively.

Wales beat England 28-25 the last time they played at the 2015 World Cup in London. 

Wales – 15 Liam Williams, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Gareth Davies, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (c), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Bradley Davies, 3 Samson Lee, 2 Scott Baldwin, 1 Rob Evans.
Subs: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Paul James, 18 Tom Francis, 19 Luke Charteris, 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Rhys Webb, 22 Rhys Priestland, 23 Gareth Anscombe.

Photo: Paul Gilham/Getty Images

Post by