SBW to face Cheetahs

Sonny Bill Williams has returned to the Chiefs starting lineup for their match against the Cheetahs in Hamilton.

Williams missed last week's game against the Sharks due to concussion.

In other changes to the backs, Charlie Ngatai is bracketed with Seta Tamanivalu at outside centre, while Tom Marshall comes onto the left wing.

In the pack, there's a new front row. Pauliasi Manu returns from injury and is joined by Quentin MacDonald and Ben Tameifuna.

Chiefs – 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Bryce Heem, 13 Charlie Ngatai/Seta Tamanivalu, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Tom Marshall, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Brad Weber, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam (c), 5 Michael Fitzgerald, 4 Matt Symons, 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Quentin MacDonald, 1 Pauliasi Manu.
Subs: 16 Rhys Marshall, 17 Siate Tokolahi, 18 Mitchell Graham, 19 Michael Allardice, 20 Johan Bardoul, 21 Augustine Pulu, 22 Andrew Horrell, 23 Marty McKenzie.

Super Rugby teams (Round 7)

Photo: Phil Walter/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt