Scotland rotate for USA

Henry Pyrgos will captain a revamped Scotland side against the USA at Elland Road on Sunday.

All eight players who came off the bench during Scotland's 45-10 win against Japan on Wednesday have been promoted to the starting XV.

Tim Visser and Alasdair Strokosch will also start against the Eagles, with Tim Swinson and Duncan Wier coming onto the bench.

Scotland – 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Mark Bennett, 12 Peter Horne, 11 Tim Visser, 10 Finn Russell, 9 Henry Pyrgos, 8 Josh Strauss, 7 John Hardie, 6 Alasdair Strokosch, 5 Grant Gilchrist, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Jon Welsh, 2 Fraser Brown, 1 Ryan Grant.
Subs: 16 Ross Ford,17 Alasdair Dickinson, 18 Willem Nel, 19 Tim Swinson, 20 Ryan Wilson, 21 Greig Laidlaw, 22 Duncan Weir, 23 Matt Scott.

World Cup teams

Post by