Sharks change two

S’bura Sithole and Juan Schoeman have been named in the Sharks' lineup for Saturday's match against Western Province at Newlands.

Sithole replaces Lwazi Mvovo, who was recalled to the Springbok squad for their tour of Australasia, while Schoeman starts at loosehead prop ahead of Dale Chadwick.

There are three changes to the Sharks' bench, where Heimar Williams comes in to fill the void left by Sithole. Scrumhalf Michael Claassens takes over from Hanco Venter and Jean Droste replaces fellow lock JC Astle.

Sharks – 15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 André Esterhuizen, 11 S'bura Sithole, 10 Inny Radebe, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Keegan Daniel, 5 Ruan Botha, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Juan Schoeman.

Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 John-Hubert Meyer, 18 Jean Droste, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Michael Claassens, 21 Heimar Williams, 22 Rhyno Smith.

Photo: Muzi Ntombela/BackpagePix

Post by