Sharks name powerful lineup

A host of Super Rugby regulars will boost the Sharks side set to host the Pumas in Saturday's Currie Cup clash in Durban.

Curwin Bosch, Lukhanyo Am and Kobus van Dyk will all start in the backline, while Thomas du Toit and Chiliboy Ralepelle are joined by the Du Preez twins, Jean-Luc and Daniel, in the forward pack.

In all, eight of last week's Super Rugby starters continue this week, with Ross Geldenhuys, Hyron Andrews, Ruan Botha (who takes over as captain), Keegan Daniel, Michael Claassens, Jeremy Ward and Garth April joining them in the starting lineup.

Sharks – 15 Garth April, 14 Jacobus van Wyk, 13 Jeremy Ward, 12 Lukhanyo Am, 11 Sibusiso Nkosi, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Michael Claassens, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Keegan Daniel, 5 Ruan Botha (c), 4 Hyron Andrews, 3 Ross Geldenhuys, 2 Mahlatse Ralepelle, 1 Thomas du Toit.           
Subs: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 Tyler Paul, 19 Lubabalo Mtembu, 20 Jacques Vermeulen, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Inny Radebe.

Currie Cup teams (Round 2)

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images

Post by

Craig Lewis