Sharks shuffle pack

The Sharks have made four changes to their pack for Saturday's game against the Blues.

Lourens Adriaanse will start at tighthead prop in place of Coenie Oosthuizen, who drops to the bench, while Stephan Lewies returns from injury to start at No 5 in place of Hyron Andrews.

In the back row, Philip van der Walt will start at No 8 after recovering from concussion, with Dan du Preez shifting to openside flank to replace the injured Marcell Coetzee.

Besides the alterations up front, the backline remains unchanged.

Sharks – 15 Willie le Roux, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 André Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Daniel du Preez, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Beast Mtawarira (c).
Subs: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Hyron Andrews, 20 Keegan Daniel, 21 Michael Claassens, 22 Garth April, 23 Odwa Ndungane.

Super Rugby teams (Round 8)

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images

Post by