Solitary change for Cheetahs

Shaun Venter will start at scrumhalf for the Cheetahs against the Sharks in Durban on Saturday.

He replaces Tian Meyer, who moves to the bench.

In the only other change to the match 23, prop Charles Marais takes Luan de Bruin's spot on the bench.

Cheetahs – 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Francois Venter, 12 Michael van der Spuy, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Uzair Cassiem, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Paul Schoeman, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Maks van Dyk, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Ox Nche. 

Subs: 16 Joseph Dweba, 17 Charles Marais, 18 Johan Coetzee, 19 Reniel Hugo, 20 Henco Venter, 21 Tian Meyer, 22 George Whitehead, 23 William Small-Smith.

Super Rugby teams (Round 16)

Photo: Scott Barbour/Getty Images

Post by

Mariette Adams