Speight shifts to centre

Henry Speight will wear the Brumbies No 13 jersey against the Cheetahs in Canberra on Saturday. 

Speight, who normally plays wing, replaces Tevita Kuridrani, who is out for the next seven weeks with a shoulder injury. Rookie James Dargaville comes in on the right wing.

Meanwhile, openside flanker David Pocock will start his first match since round one, with Jarrad Butler moving to No 8, while Blake Enever replaces Rory Arnold in the second row.

Brumbies – 15 Robbie Coleman, 14 James Dargaville, 13 Henry Speight, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Joseph Tomane, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Jarrad Butler, 7 David Pocock, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Blake Enever, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
Subs: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Allan Alaalatoa, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Jordan Smiler, 20 Ita Vaea, 21 Michael Dowsett, 22 Nigel Ah Wong, 23 Lausii Taliauli.

Super Rugby teams (Round 8)

Photo: Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt