Squire at No 8 for Highlanders

The Highlanders have made two changes to their starting lineup for Friday's quarter-final against the Brumbies in Canberra.

Liam Squire will start at No 8 after playing well off the bench last week, which sees Luke Whitelock shift to No 5 lock.

After recovering from illness, co-captain Shane Christie is back at blindside flank, replacing James Lentjes.

Highlanders – 15 Ben Smith (c), 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Matt Faddes, 12 Malakai Fekitoa, 11 Patrick Osborne, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Liam Squire, 7 Shane Christie (c), 6 Elliot Dixon, 5 Luke Whitelock, 4 Tom Franklin, 3 Josh Hohneck, 2 Ash Dixon, 1 Daniel Lienert-Brown.
Subs: 16 Liam Coltman, 17 Aki Seiuli, 18 Siosiua Halanukonuka, 19 Mark Reddish, 20 Dan Pryor, 21 Te Aihe Toma, 22 Fletcher Smith, 23 Rob Thompson.

Super Rugby teams (Quarter-finals)

Photo: Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt