Co-captains back for Stormers

Juan de Jongh and Frans Malherbe return as two of four changes to the Stormers starting lineup to face the Waratahs at Newlands on Saturday.

The co-captains sat out the Stormers' match against the Reds last weekend, but De Jongh has recovered from a concussion to start alongside Damian de Allende in midfield with Malherbe overcoming his illness to take his place at tighthead prop.

Elsewhere in the pack, JC Janse van Rensburg gets the nod at loosehead prop ahead of Oli Kebble, while Schalk Burger starts at the back of the scrum, with Nizaam Carr shifting to blindside flank and Siya Kolisi moving to the reserves.

Stormers – 15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Juan de Jongh (c), 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Leolin Zas, 10 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Schalk Burger, 7 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 6 Nizaam Carr, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Rynhardt Elstadt, 3 Frans Malherbe (c), 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg.
Subs: 16 Scarra Ntubeni, 17 Oli Kebble, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 JD Schickerling, 20 Siya Kolisi, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Brandon Thomson, 23 Huw Jones.

Super Rugby teams (Round 10)

Photo: Thinus Maritz/Gallo Images

Post by