Dayimani in as Stormers change three for Sharks clash

Hacjivah Dayimani will start in one of three changes to the Stormers lineup to face the Sharks in a Vodacom United Rugby Championship clash in Durban on Saturday.

There are three changes in total to the starting lineup that claimed a rare win in Pretoria last week against the Vodacom Bulls.

Two of those changes are injury-enforced and in the pack, as lock Salmaan Moerat (knee) and No 8 Evan Roos (rib) have both been ruled out of the match. Adre Smith and Hacjivah Dayimani come in to replace the key duo.

The only change to the backline sees Angelo Davids start on the right wing in place of Sergeal Petersen.

Loose forwards Nama Xaba and Marcel Theunissen both come onto the replacements bench, having impressed for Western Province in the Currie Cup.

“While it was disappointing to lose Salmaan and Evan this week, we are looking forward to seeing what all of the players coming in can add,” head coach John Dobson said. “We are keen to see what Hacjivah can do at the back of the scrum.

“Angelo, Nama and Marcel have all performed well for Western Province and will be looking to grab this opportunity.”

Stormers – 15 Damian Willemse, 14 Angelo Davids, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Rikus Pretorius, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Manie Libbok, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Hacjivah Dayimani, 7 Ernst van Rhyn, 6 Deon Fourie, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 Adre Smith, 3 Sazi Sandi, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff (c).
Subs: 16 Andre-Hugo Venter, 17 Leon Lyons, 18 Brok Harris, 19 Nama Xaba, 20 Marcel Theunissen, 21 Paul de Wet, 22 Dan du Plessis, 23 Warrick Gelant.

Photo: Grant Pitcher/Gallo Images

Post by

Dylan Jack