Stormers swap two for Chiefs clash

The DHL Stormers have made two changes to their starting lineup for Saturday's match against the Chiefs at Newlands.

Dewaldt Duvenage starts at scrumhalf ahead of Jano Vermaak, who has been ruled out due to ongoing concussion symptoms. Justin Phillips comes on to the bench to provide cover for Duvenhage.

In the pack, fit-again prop Wilco Louw starts at tighthead, with Frans Malherbe dropping to the bench.

Stormers – 15 SP Marais, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 EW Viljoen, 12 Dan du Plessis, 11 Dillyn Leyds, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7 Siya Kolisi (c), 6 Cobus Wiese, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg.
Subs: 16 Ramone Samuels, 17 Oli Kebble, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Jan de Klerk, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Justin Phillips, 22 Kurt Coleman, 23 Dan Kriel.

Super Rugby teams (Round 7)

Photo: Chris Ricco/BackpagePix

Post by

Mariette Adams