Stormers to unleash Junior Bok star

Junior Springbok star Juarno Augustus is set to make his Super Rugby debut on the flank when the Stormers host the Sunwolves this Saturday.

With both Sikhumbuzo Notshe and Kobus van Dyk having suffered knee injuries during the week, Augustus will make his Stormers debut alongside returning captain Kolisi and Nizaam Carr in the loose trio.

Vice-captain Eben Etzebeth also comes back into the starting lineup after being rested last weekend, while fit-again Damian de Allende will form a new-look midfield alongside EW Viljoen following injuries to Shaun Treeby and Juan de Jongh.

Etzebeth links up with Pieter-Steph du Toit in the second row, while Bongi Mbonambi will start at hooker alongside props JC Janse van Rensburg and Frans Malherbe, with Ramone Samuels joining Steven Kitshoff and Wilco Louw on the replacements bench.

Dillyn Leyds will start at fullback in place of the injured SP Marais, with Seabelo Senatla starting on the wing.

Stormers – 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 EW Viljoen, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Juarno Augustus, 6 Siya Kolisi (c), 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg.
Subs: 16 Ramone Samuels, 17 Steven Kitshoff, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Chris van Zyl, 20 JD Schickerling, 21 Justin Phillips, 22 Dan Kriel, 23 Bjorn Basson.

Super Rugby teams (Round 16)

Photo: Nasief Manie/BackpagePix

Post by

Craig Lewis