Strong Bulls touring squad

Hanro Liebenberg and Dries Swanepoel have been included in the Bulls' touring squad for matches in Australia.

Liebenberg and Swanepoel return from Currie Cup and Varsity Cup duty respectively, with coach Nollis Marais selecting an experienced squad for the Bulls' upcoming matches against the Force, Brumbies and Waratahs. 

'Touring is never easy, and for many in the squad it will be a first Super Rugby tour to Australia,' Marais said. 'It’s important for us not to focus on the travel, but rather the task at hand, and that’s to pick up points abroad. We’ll be looking to continue the momentum we have managed to build over the last few weeks, and we also know that we owe our supporters a good showing while on tour.'

Bulls touring squad:

Forwards: Trevor Nyakane, Lizo Gqoboka, Pierre Schoeman, Marcel van der Merwe, Werner Kruger, Adriaan Strauss (c), Bandise Maku, Jaco Visagie, Jason Jenkins, Marvin Orie, RG Snyman, Lappies Labuschagne, Jannes Kirsten, Arno Botha, Roelof Smit, Hanro Liebenberg.

Backs: Piet van Zyl, Rudy Paige, Francois Brummer, Tian Schoeman, Jan Serfontein, Jesse Kriel, Dan Kriel, Dries Swanepoel, Jamba Ulengo, Travis Ismaiel, SP Marais.

Photo: Johan Rynners/Gallo Images

Post by