Tahs skipper back for Aussie derby

Waratahs captain Dave Dennis has recovered from injury and will start against the Brumbies this Saturday.

Dennis replaces flank Stephen Hoiles in the only change to the Waratahs side that started against the Reds two weeks ago.

Springbok Jacques Potgieter has retained his place at No 4 lock.

Waratahs – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Alofa Alofa, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Peter Betham, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis (c), 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Jacques Potgieter, 3 Paddy Ryan, 2 Tatafu Polota Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Subs (from): 16 Tola Latu, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Will Skelton, 20 Stephen Hoiles, 21 Pat McCutcheon, 22 Brendan McKibbin, 23 Rob Horne, 24 Matt Carraro, 25 Jonno Lance.

Photo: Scott Barbour/Getty Images

Post by

Jon Cardinelli