Timani unleashed on Pumas

Lopeti Timani will start at No 8 for the Wallabies against Argentina at Twickenham on Saturday.

Timani has been backed to run on for the first time at this level. He replaces the injured Sean McMahon at No 8. 

The only other change to the starting side sees lock Rory Arnold replacing Rob Simmons.

Coach Michael Cheika will name his bench for this clash on Friday.

Australia – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Dane Haylett-Petty, 13 Samu Kerevi, 12 Bernard Foley, 11 Reece Hodge, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Lopeti Timani, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dean Mumm, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
Subs: 16 James Hanson, 17 Tom Robertson, 18 Allan Alaalatoa, 19 Kane Douglas, 20 Scott Fardy, 21 Leroy Houston, 22 Nick Phipps, 23 Tevita Kuridrani.

Photo: Greg Wood/AFP

Post by

Jon Cardinelli