Triple Bok boost for Bulls

Springboks Handré Pollard, Jesse Kriel and Lood de Jager all return to the Bulls' starting lineup for Saturday's clash against the Jaguares in Pretoria.

Pollard and Kriel were rested as per the SA Rugby player management agreement last week, with the Bulls going on to suffer a humiliating loss to the Sunwolves. The duo now return at flyhalf and fullback respectively, while Piet van Zyl replaces Rudy Paige at scrumhalf.

De Jager missed the match with a quad strain, but has recovered sufficiently to take up his place in the second row.

Up front, Pierre Schoeman will start at loosehead for the fourth time this season, replacing Lizo Gqoboka.

Bulls – 15 Jesse Kriel, 14 Travis Ismaiel, 13 Jan Serfontein, 12 Burger Odendaal, 11 Jamba Ulengo, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Hanro Liebenberg, 7 Jannes Kirsten, 6 Nick de Jager, 5 Lood de Jager, 4 RG Snyman , 3 Trevor Nyakane, 2 Adriaan Strauss (c), 1 Pierre Schoeman.
Subs: 16 Jaco Visagie, 17 Lizo Gqoboka, 18 Martin Dreyer, 19 Jason Jenkins, 20 Marnus Schoeman, 21 Rudy Paige, 22 Tian Schoeman, 23 Warrick Gelant.

Super Rugby teams (Round 8)

Photo: Johan Pretorius/Gallo Images

Post by