Two changes for Bulls

Hanro Liebenberg will start at No 8 when the Bulls take on the Force in Perth on Friday.

It will be Liebenberg’s first Super Rugby appearance for the Bulls since April last year, with Junior Springbok duties and injury having curtailed his involvement.

He will start in place of Arno Botha in one of two changes to the Bulls' starting lineup, with Piet van Zyl coming in at scrumhalf as Rudy Paige moves to the bench.

Among the substitutes, Bandise Maku, Dries Swanepoel and Roelof Smit will replace Jaco Visagie, Dan Kriel and Deon Stegmann respectively.

Bulls – 15 SP Marais, 14 Travis Ismaiel, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Francois Brummer, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Hanro Liebenberg, 7 Jannes Kirsten, 6 Lappies Labuschagne, 5 RG Snyman, 4 Jason Jenkins, 3 Marcel van der Merwe, 2 Adriaan Strauss (c), 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Subs: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Lizo Gqoboko, 18 Werner Kruger, 19 Marvin Orie, 20 Roelof Smit, 21 Rudy Paige, 22 Tian Schoeman, 23 Dries Swanepoel.

Photo: Johan Rynners/Gallo Images

Post by