Two Saffas in Ireland squad

CJ Stander and Quinn Roux have been included in Ireland's 45-man training squad for the tour of South Africa in June.

Stander, the former Bulls loose forward, made his Test debut for Ireland during this year's Six Nations. Roux, a Connacht lock who played four Super Rugby matches for the Stormers in 2012, recently qualified to represent his adopted nation.

The squad will meet on Sunday afternoon after the conclusion of the weekend's Pro12 fixtures, and return to their clubs on Monday. 

Ireland squad – Finlay Bealham, Rory Best, Sean Cronin, Ultan Dillane, Keith Earls, Tadgh Furlong, Craig Gilroy, Matt Healy, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Iain Henderson, Robbie Henshaw, Rob Herring, Paddy Jackson, David Kearney, Rob Kearney, David Kilcoyne, Ian Madigan, Kieran Marmion, Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Fergus McFadden, Jack McGrath, Luke McGrath, Jordi Murphy, Conor Murray, Sean O'Brien, Tommy O'Donnell, Stuart Olding, Peter O'Mahony, Jared Payne, Eoin Reddan, Garry Ringrose, Mike Ross, Quinn Roux, Rhys Ruddock, Donnacha Ryan, Jonathan Sexton, CJ Stander, Richardt Strauss, Devin Toner, Andrew Trimble, Josh van der Flier, Simon Zebo.

Photo: Michael Steele/Getty Images