Unchanged Lions to tackle Sharks

The Lions have named an unchanged team to face the Sharks in Saturday's quarter-final at Ellis Park.

After last weekend's win over the Sharks, the Lions have understandably seen no need to tinker with a winning team, with coach Johan Ackermann having an easy decision in retaining the same match 23.

'It's great to be here once again,' he said. 'This time we know we have our fate in our own hands. The big thing for us is to tap into the experience we have, having been here last year.'

Lions – 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Ross Cronjé, 8 Ruan Ackermann, 7 Kwagga Smith, 6 Jaco Kriel (c), 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Jacques van Rooyen.
Subs: 16 Akker van der Merwe, 17 Corné Fourie, 18 Johannes Jonker, 19 Lourens Erasmus, 20 Cyle Brink, 21 Faf de Klerk, 22 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 23 Sylvian Mahuza.

Super Rugby teams (Quarter-finals)

Photo: Muzi Ntombela/BackpagePix

Post by

Craig Lewis