Wallabies roll out big guns

The Wallabies have named an unchanged starting lineup from their opening World Cup match for this Saturday's crucial clash against England at Twickenham.

There are 14 changes to the second-string side that comfortably overcame Uruguay on Sunday, with coach Michael Cheika understandably reverting to his strongest available side.

Captain Stephen Moore returns for his 98th Test appearance, while Adam Ashley-Cooper and Michael Hooper will once again share the vice-captaincy.

David Pocock will start his third match at No 8 this season, once again forming a dynamic loose trio with Michael Hooper and Scott Fardy.

Despite announcing the starting team, Cheika will only confirm the replacements after the Wallabies' training session in London on Thursday.

Wallabies – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Giteau, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Will Genia, 8 David Pocock, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Kane Douglas, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
Subs: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 James Slipper, 18 Greg Holmes, 19 Dean Mumm, 20 Ben McCalman, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Matt Toomua, 23 Kurtley Beale.

Photo: www.rugby.com.au

Post by

Craig Lewis