White reveals Super Sharks squad

Jake White has announced a host of current and former Springboks in his 39-man squad for the 2014 Super Rugby season, kicking off against the Bulls on Saturday.

The squad sees the return of Tonderai Chavhanga, who made his Springbok debut in 2005 when he scored six tries against Uruguay in East London before heading abroad and joining Newport Gwent Dragons.

The squad also features the young talents of Tyler Fisher and Andre Esterhuizen, who both had promising performances in the 23-15 loss to the Saracens in a warm-up friendly.

Sharks 2014 Super Rugby squad –

Lourens Adriaanse, Willem Alberts, Jacques Botes, Anton Bresler, Dale Chadwick, Marcell Coetzee, Kyle Cooper, Tonderai Chavhanga, Keegan Daniel, Jean Deysel, Bismarck du Plessis (c), Jannie du Plessis, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Thomas du Toit, Andre Esterhuizen, Tyler Fisher, Hansie Graaf, Monde Hadebe, Paul Jordaan, Ryan Kankowski, Patrick Lambie, Stephan Lewies, Peet Marais, SP Marais, Charl McLeod, Tendai Mtawarira, Tera Mtembu, Lwazi Mvovo, Odwa Ndungane, Etienne Oosthuizen, JP Pietersen, Cobus Reinach, S'bura Sithole, Francois Steyn, Tim Swiel, Stefan Ungerer, Jaco van Tonder, Heimar Williams, Fred Zeilinga.

Photo: Sharks rugby