Lions bring back big guns

Rohan Janse van Rensburg and Courtnall Skosan will start for the Golden Lions against the Blue Bulls at Loftus in Pretoria on Friday.

Coach Johan Ackermann has made nine changes and one positional swap ahead of their trip to Loftus. 

Janse van Rensburg, Skosan and Ross Cronjé replace Jacques Nel, Selom Gavor and Dillon Smit respectively.

In a number of rotational changes to the pack, Dylan Smith, Robbie Coetzee and Jacques van Rooyen come in as the new front row. Lourens Erasmus is back in the second row, with Ruan Ackermann shifting to No 8 ahead of Ruaan Lerm. Kwagga Smith and Cyle Brink are preferred to Victor Sekekete and Steph de Wit on the flanks. 

Golden Lions – 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Courtnall Skosan, 13 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 12 Howard Mnisi, 11 Anthony Volmink, 9 Ross Cronjé (c), 8 Ruan Ackermann, 7 Cyle Brink, 6 Kwagga Smith, 5 Lourens Erasmus, 4 Martin Muller, 3 Jacques van Rooyen, 2 Robbie Coetzee, 1 Dylan Smith. 
Subs: 16 Akker van der Merwe, 17 Corné Fourie, 18 Victor Sekekete, 19 Fabian Booysen, 20 Dillon Smit, 21 Jaco van der Walt, 22 Jacques Nel.

Photo: Anne Laing/HSM Images

Post by