All change for Kings

The EP Kings have made several changes to their starting XV for the match against the Sharks in Durban on Saturday.

Lock Darron Nell will take over the captaincy from Steven Sykes, after the latter was ruled out with a knee injury suffered in the loss to the Free State Cheetahs last weekend.

Elsewhere in the forward pack, Tom Botha (elbow) and Lizo Gqoboka (rib) miss out through injury and are replaced by CJ van der Linde and Charles Marais respectively.

Stefan Willemse replaces Shaun McDonald on the side of the scrum, while loose forwards Thembelani Bholi and Tim Agaba should feature from a bench boasting five forwards and two backs.

In the backline, Tim Whitehead returns outside of Shane Gates in the midfield, with Ronnie Cooke shifting to the wing and Siyanda Grey dropping out of the squad altogether.

EP Kings – 15 Siviwe Soyizwapi, 14 Ronnie Cooke, 13 Tim Whitehead, 12 Shane Gates, 11 Ntabeni Dukisa, 10 Gary van Aswegen, 9 Tobie Botes, 8 Paul Schoeman, 7 Devin Oosthuizen, 6 Stefan Willemse, 5 Darron Nell (c), 4 Steven Cummins, 3 CJ van der Linde, 2 Martin Ferreira, 1 Charles Marais.
Substitutes: 16 Albe de Swardt, 17 Charl du Plessis, 18 Cameron Lindsay, 19 Thembelani Bholi, 20 Tim Agaba, 21 Kevin Luiters, 22 Scott van Breda.

Currie Cup teams (Round 8)

Photo: Luke Walker/Gallo Images