All-change for Lions

Coach Johan Ackermann has rung the changes as his team prepare to face the Force in Perth on Saturday.

In total there are 11 changes to the starting XV, including one positional switch. Ackermann has opted for a completely new tight-five, as he aims to freshen things up for the Lions final tour match.

Corné Fourie, Armand van der Merwe and Ruan Dreyer have all been given starting berths in the front row, while the second row will be manned by Rudi Mathee and Franco Mostert.

Warwick Tecklenburg has come in on the flank in place of the injured Derick Minnie, who was sent home this week.

Meanwhile, in the backline, Ross Cronjé will start at scrumhalf. Alwyn Hollenbach and Deon van Rensburg will form a new centre combination, while Anthony Volmink starts on the left wing and Coenie van Wyk gets a run at fullback.

Lions – 15 Coenie van Wyk, 14 JW Jonker, 13 Deon van Rensburg, 12 Alwyn Hollenbach, 11 Anthony Volmink, 10 Marnitz Boshoff, 9 Ross Cronjé, 8 Warren Whiteley (c), 7 Warwick Tecklenburg, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Rudi Mathee, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 Armand van der Merwe, 1 Corné Fourie.
Subs: 16 Robbie Coetzee, 17 Jacques van Rooyen, 18 Julian Redelinghuys, 19 Willie Britz, 20 Stephan de Wit, 21 Faf de Klerk, 22 Elton Jantjies, 23 Stefan Watermeyer.

Force – TBC

Photo: Gallo Images