Argentina ring changes

Nicolás Sánchez will start at flyhalf in one of seven changes to Argentina's run-on XV for the Test against the Springboks in Buenos Aires on Saturday.

In three other changes to the backline, coach Daniel Hourcade has opted to start Santiago Cordero on the right wing, Matías Moroni at outside centre and Martín Landajo at scrumhalf. And in a positional switch, Juan Martín Hernández shifts from flyhalf to inside centre.

Among the forwards, Juan Manuel Legiuzamón moves to No 8 with the return of Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe at openside flanker and Tomás Lezana at blindside. Pablo Matera moves onto the bench, while Leonardo Senatore drops out of the match 23.

No 4 lock Benjamin Macome joins Tomás Lavanini in the second row, replacing Guido Petti.

Argentina – 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Santiago Cordero, 13 Matías Moroni, 12 Juan Martín Hernández, 11 Juan Imhoff, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Juan Manuel Legiuzamón, 7 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe, 6 Tomás Lezana, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Benjamin Macome, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Marcos Ayerza
Subs: 16 Julián Montoya, 17 Lucas Noguera, 18 Juan Pablo Orlandi, 19 Matías Alemanno, 20 Pablo Matera, 21 Tomás Cubelli, 22 Juan Pablo Socino, 23 Lucas González Amorosino.

Photo: Lee Warren/Gallo Images

Post by