Backline reshuffle for Wales

Wales have made three injury-enforced changes to their backline for Thursday’s match against Fiji in Cardiff.

Matthew Morgan, Alex Cuthbert and Tyler Morgan come into the starting lineup as the result of injuries to Liam Williams, Halla Amos and Scott Williams.

Other than that, coach Warren Gatland has understandably decided to stick with the same side that impressively beat England on Saturday.

‘It is important we build on the success and momentum from last weekend and take that into Thursday,’ Gatland said.

Wales – 15 Matthew Morgan, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Tyler Morgan, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Gareth Davies, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (c), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Bradley Davies, 3 Tomas Francis, 2 Scott Baldwin, 1 Gethin Jenkins.
Subs: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Aaron Jarvis, 18 Samson Lee, 19 Luke Charteris, 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Lloyd Williams, 22 Rhys Priestland, 23 James Hook.

Photo: David Rogers/Getty Images

Post by