Beast is back for Sharks

Beast Mtawarira will return to the Sharks' starting lineup for Saturday's clash against the Jaguares in Durban.

Mtawarira, who was unavailable for selection last week due to the death of his grandmother, takes over from Thomas du Toit, while lock Stephan Lewies replaces Ruan Botha in the No 5 jersey.

Botha joins Thomas du Toit and Philip van der Walt on the bench for this match, while Chiliboy Ralepelle has also been named among the replacements after recovering from a quad strain.

Sharks – 15 Garth April, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 André Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Tera Mtembu (c), 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Ruan Botha, 20 Philip van der Walt, 21 Michael Claassens, 22 Inny Radebe, 23 Jeremy Ward.

Super Rugby teams (Round 7)

Photo: Samuel Shivambu/BackpagePix

Post by

Craig Lewis