Blitzboks’ Commonwealth rivals

The pools for the 2014 Commonwealth Games to be held in Glasgow, Scotland, have been announced.

South Africa will join Kenya, Cook Islands, and Trinidad and Tobago in Pool B of the tournament.

Reigning champions New Zealand, who have won all four Commonwealth gold medals to date, have been drawn in Pool A alongside Canada, Nigeria and tournament hosts, Scotland.

Pool A – New Zealand, Canada, Scotland, Nigeria
Pool B – South Africa, Kenya, Cook Islands, Trinidad and Tobago
Pool C – Samoa, Wales, Papua New Guinea, Malaysia
Pool D – England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Uganda

The Commonwealth Games sevens rugby will take place on the 26th and 27th of July at the Ibrox Stadium in Glasgow.

Photo: Matt Roberts/Getty Images