Blitzbok signs for Bulls

Tim Agaba will play for the Bulls in this year's Currie Cup, while four players have signed two-year extensions with the union.

Agaba will join the Bulls in June and return to the sevens side after the domestic tournament.

In more good news, former Junior Boks Hanro Liebenberg, Ivan van Zyl, Travis Ismaiel and Dries Swanepoel have all commited their immediate futures to the Bulls.

'The extensions of these squad members show that high quality players still want to continue their career and fulfill their dreams at the Bulls,' high performance manager Xander Janse van Rensburg said.

'They are among the best in their positions in the country, and it is a huge vote of confidence on our management and structures that they see their future with us. Their decision to extend their careers with us is also driven by a desire to play for South Africa in future and it is great that they see the Bulls as the vehicle to take them there.'

Meanwhile, Janse van Rensburg confirmed that flyhalf Tian Schoeman will be leaving for French club Bordeaux at the end of the season. 

Photo: Anne Laing/HM Images

Post by

Craig Lewis