Blues back Hickey

The Blues have made six changes for Saturday's match against the Cheetahs at Eden Park.

After impressing when he came off the bench against the Lions last weekend, Simon Hickey will start at flyhalf ahead of Chris Noakes.

Jackson Willison replaces Pita Ahki at inside centre, while Charles Piutau moves to his favoured position of fullback in place of Benji Marshall, who drops to the bench as Tevita Li starts on the left wing.

The Blues have also been bolstered by the return of World Cup-winning All Blacks Jerome Kaino and Ma'a Nonu, who will start on the bench.

Blues – 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Frank Halai, 13 George Moala, 12 Jackson Willison, 11 Tevita Li, 10 Simon Hickey, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Peter Saili, 7 Luke Braid (c), 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Liaki Moli, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 James Parsons, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Subs: 16 Tom McCartney, 17 Angus Ta'avao, 18 Ofa Tu'ungafasi, 19 Jerome Kaino, 20 Hayden Triggs, 21 Bryn Hall, 22 Ma'a Nonu, 23 Benji Marshall.

Round 6 teams

Photo: Jason Oxenham/Getty Images

Post by