Bok duo return for Sharks

Willem Alberts and Marcell Coetzee are back in the Sharks' starting lineup for their clash with the Stormers on Saturday.

Alberts will play his final match for the Sharks at openside flank, replacing Etienne Oosthuizen, who switches to No 4 lock ahead of Mouritz Botha.

Coetzee, who was given a rest against the Rebels a fortnight ago, has been named at blindside flank in place of Khaya Majola. 

Among the reserves, prop Dale Chadwick comes in for Matt Stevens on the bench, with Majola replacing Jean Deysel.

The match will also serve as Bismarck and Jannie du Plessis's swansong match. The Bok front rowers, along with Alberts, will play club rugby in France after the World Cup.

Sharks – 15 Lwazi Mvovo, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 André Esterhuizen, 11 S’bura Sithole, 10 Lionel Cronje, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Renaldo Bothma, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Marco Wentzel (c), 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Dale Chadwick, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Lubabalo Mtyanda, 20 Khaya Majola, 21 Conrad Hoffmann, 22 Fred Zeilinga, 23 Heimar Williams.

Super Rugby teams (Round 18)

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images

Post by