Border end EP’s unbeaten run

Border defeated Eastern Province 24-13 on day three of the U13 Craven Week at Glenwood High School in Durban.

Tries from Ayabulela Bulembo and Siyamthanda Hallom and a penalty from Matthew Easton put Eastern Province 13-0 up against their neighbours. But it was a lead they would eventually relinquish, as Border fought back after the break with four unanswered tries from Lawuka Bata, Mntungwa Mapantsula, Olilitha Maya and Siposiso Javu. Rayden Masters added two conversions, as Border extended their unbeaten run and EP slumped to their first defeat.

In other results, the Leopards continued their winning ways beating hosts KwaZulu-Natal 34-15, Western Province made it three from three by thrashing Boland 31-5, the Valke and the Limpopo Blue Bulls drew 10-10, the Golden Lions narrowly defeated SWD 12-10, Free State clinched a 5-0 win over the Blue Bulls, the Pumas were 17-5 victors against Griquas, Zimbabwe edged the Griffons 26-22 and Namibia registered their first win of the week, toppling Border Country Districts 10-0.

Border (24) – Tries: Lawuka Bata, Mntungwa Mapantsula, Olilitha Maya, Siposiso Javu. Conversions: Rayden Masters (2).
Eastern Province (13) – Tries: Ayabulela Bulembo, Siyamthanda Hallom. Penalty: Matthew Easton.

Leopards (34) – Tries: Estiaan Schonfeldt, Henco van Wyk, Hendrik Hattingh, Iviwe Dywili, Rivaldo Klaaste, Rossouw Karsten. Conversions: Schonfeldt (2).
KwaZullu-Natal (15) – Tries: Carlo Miller, Jochemus Foord, Mark Nel.

Western Province (31) – Tries: Andrè Bester (3), Fabrizio Linnert, Meiring Ebersohn. Conversions: Kerwin Stewart (3).
Boland (5) – Try: Jemain Slavers.

Valke (15) – Tries: Brink Marx, Ulrich Wiese.
Limpopo Blue Bulla (10) – Tries: Masekela Manyama, Nsuku Baloyi.

Golden Lions (12) – Tries: Gudani Radzilani, Theo Molaolwa. Conversion: Jo Raldo Olivier.
SWD (10) – Tries: Anton Potgieter, Marno April.

Free State (5) – Try: Melt Meyer.
Blue Bulls (0).

Pumas (17) – Tries: Chyle van Zyl, Devon Nel, Tiaan Pretorius. Conversion: Ricardo Schonfeldt.
Griquas (5) – Try: Kevin Hirst.

Zimbabwe (26) – Tries: Nataizya Chininga, Tadiwanashe Kadziyanike, Tanaka Mukanya, Munashe Chaitezwi. Conversions: Rukudzo Munyeza (3).
Griffons (22) – Tries: JC Allen, Marinus Minnaar, Ruan Strydom, Teboho Matsoso. Conversion: Cammi Roux.

Namibia (10) – Tries: Robin Antonio, Samuel Poulton.
Border Country Districts (0).

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images

Post by