Brumbies unchanged for Blues

Brumbies coach Stephen Larkham has named an unchanged side to face the Blues in Auckland on Saturday.

Larkham has retained faith with the core players that eased past the Cheetahs last weekend, with the only change coming on the replacements bench, where JP Smith reclaims his spot as back-up prop with Allan Alaalatoa dropping out of the match-day squad.

The Brumbies have won the last two meetings between the sides, while the Blues are currently on a nine-match losing streak.

Brumbies – 15 Robbie Coleman, 14 Joe Tomane, 13 Henry Speight, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 James Dargaville, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Jarrad Butler, 7 David Pocock, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Blake Enever, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
Subs: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 JP Smith, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Jordan Smiler, 20 Ita Vaea, 21 Michael Dowsett, 22 Lausii Taliauli, 23. Nigel Ah Wong.

Super Rugby teams (Round 9)

Photo: Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images