Brumbies unchanged for Tahs

The Brumbies have named an unchanged team for their semi-final clash with the Waratahs in Sydney.

Coach Stephen Larkham has retained faith in the squad that held off the Chiefs 32-30 last weekend to book their place in Saturday's semi-final.

The last time these two sides met in the play-offs was way back in 2002, with the Brumbies running rampant on that ocassion to claim a 51-10 win in Sydney. More recently, however, it's the Waratahs who have the upper hand, having dismantled the Brumbies 39-8 just a couple weeks back.

Brumbies – 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Robbie Coleman, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (c), 7 Jarrad Butler, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Leon Power, 4 Sam Carter, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Josh Mann-Rea, 1 Scott Sio.
Subs: 16 Ruaidhri Murphy, 17 Ruan Smith, 18 Allan Alaalatoa, 19 Fotu Auelua, 20 Tom McVerry, 21 Michael Dowsett, 22 Joe Tomane, 23 Pat McCabe.

Photo: Mark Nolan/Getty Images