Brüssow back for Cheetahs

The Cheetahs have made four changes to their side to face the Crusaders in Christchurch on Saturday.

Heinrich Brüssow impressed in his first appearance of the Vodacom Super Rugby competition in a losing cause against the Sharks at the weekend, and has been rewarded with a starting role.

He is the only change among the forwards, while Oupa Mohoje, who was scheduled to be rested last weekend before Tienie Burger pulled up injured, will start on the opposite side of the scrum.

Joe Pietersen, another late withdrawal against the Sharks, will return at flyhalf where he will form a new halfback pairing with Tian Meyer.

The final change to the starting XV sees Clayton Blommetjies coming in on the right wing.

Meanwhile, Rayno Benjamin will make his first appearance of the season after being named on the bench, while there was no place for Cornal Hendricks or Sarel Pretorius.

Cheetahs – 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Clayton Blommetjies, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Jean Cook, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Francois Uys (c), 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Danie Mienie.
Subs: 16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 BG Uys, 18 Maks van Dyk, 19 Steven Sykes, 20 Boom Prinsloo, 21 Shaun Venter, 22 Willie du Plessis, 23 Rayno Benjamin.

Super Rugby teams (Round 6)

Photo: Johan Pretorius/Gallo Images