SA-born scrumhalf starts for Force

Ryan Louwrens will make his Vodacom Super Rugby run-on debut when the Force face the Blues at Eden Park on Saturday.

Louwrens, who was born in Joburg, made his debut in the loss to the Chiefs after Ian Prior saw red for a tip-tackle on Tim Nanai-Williams.

With Alby Matthewson out with a knee injury and Prior suspended, Louwrens will get an opportunity to impress from the start.

His inclusion is the only change to the starting XV, while lock Adam Coleman has been bracketed with Wilhelm Steenkamp after sustaining a knock to his shoulder against the Chiefs.

Force – 15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Kyle Godwin, 12 Luke Burton, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Ryan Louwrens, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Matt Hodgson (c), 6 Angus Cottrell, 5 Adam Coleman/Wilhelm Steenkamp, 4 Steve Mafi, 3 Tetera Faulkner, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pekahou Cowan.
Subs: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Chris Heiberg, 18 Guy Millar, 19 Wilhelm Steenkamp/Ross Haylett-Petty, 20 Kane Koteka, 21 Justin Turner, 22 Marcel Brache, 23 Junior Rasolea.

Super Rugby teams (Round 12)

Photo: Hannah Peters/Getty Images