Changes up front for Wales

Wales have made two changes to their starting XV, both in the forwards, for the second Test against the Springboks in Nelspruit on Saturday.

After a bruising forward battle last weekend, coach Warren Gatland has taken the opportunity to freshen things up.

Samson Lee will replace Adam Jones in the front row, after the latter was subsituted early on in the defeat at Kings Park. Meanwhile, Josh Turnbull will start after featuring from the bench last weekend.

The backline remains unchanged despite failing to fire in Durban.

Wales – 15 Liam Williams, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Mike Phillips, 8 Toby Faletau, 7 Josh Turnbull, 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones (c), 4 Luke Charteris, 3 Samson Lee, 2 Ken Owens, 1 Gethin Jenkins.
Subs: 16 Matthew Rees, 17 Paul James, 18 Aaron Jarvis, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Dan Baker, 21 Gareth Davies, 22 James Hook, 23 Matthew Morgan.

Photo: Sabelo Mngoma/BackpagePix