Chiefs change five for Force

Marty McKenzie will start at flyhalf for the Chiefs against the Force in Hamilton on Friday.

The 22-year-old replaces All Black Aaron Cruden, who has been ruled out for the season with a knee injury.

In other changes to the backline, Bryce Heem will start on the right wing with Tim Nanai-Williams shifting to the left in place of James Lowe, who is being rested.

All Blacks flank Liam Messam is also taking a break, with English lock Matt Symons taking over the captaincy.

Johan Bardoul replaces Messam on the side of the scrum, while the other change in the pack sees Siate Tokolahi get a start at tighthead prop with Ben Tameifuna given a rest on the bench.

Chiefs – 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Bryce Heem, 13 Charlie Ngatai, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Tim Nanai-Williams, 10 Marty McKenzie, 9 Brad Weber, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Johan Bardoul, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Matt Symons (c), 3 Siate Tokolahi, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Mitchell Graham.
Subs: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Pauliasi Manu, 18 Ben Tameifuna, 19 Mike Fitzgerald, 20 Liam Squire, 21 Augustine Pulu, 22 Damian McKenzie, 23 Andrew Horrell.

Photo: Mark Kolbe/Getty Images

Post by