Chiefs change three

Tawera Kerr-Barlow will start at scrumhalf for the Chiefs against the Hurricanes in Saturday's semi-final in Wellington.

In other changes to the backline, Anton Lienert-Brown moves to inside centre, with Seta Tamanivalu returning from injury to start at No 13.

The forward pack is the same that started against the Stormers at Newlands last weekend.

Chiefs – 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Sam McNicol, 13 Seta Tamanivalu, 12 Anton Lienert-Brown, 11 James Lowe, 10 Aaron Cruden (c), 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Tom Sanders, 7 Sam Cane (c), 6 Taleni Seu, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Dominic Bird, 3 Atu Moli, 2 Nathan Harris, 1 Kane Hames.
Subs: 16 Hika Elliot, 17 Siegfried Fisi’ihoi, 18 Mitchell Graham, 19 Lachlan Boshier, 20 Michael Leitch, 21 Brad Weber, 22 Toni Pulu, 23 Shaun Stevenson.

Photo: Michael Bradley/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt