Cooper back in the mix

Quade Cooper will make his Vodacom Super Rugby return for the Reds against the Force in Perth on Saturday.

The Wallabies flyhalf has missed the last two months with a shoulder injury, but will slot straight back into the starting XV in place of Jake McIntyre, who drops to the bench.

His inclusion is one of two changes to the starting side as Lachie Turner also returns from injury to take his place on the wing, with Chris Kuridrani ruled out with a calf strain.

Flanker Beau Robinson will feature in his first match-day squad of the season, after tearing his calf in the pre-season.

Meanwhile, the Force have named an unchanged side for the first time this season as they look to bounce back from their 23-3 defeat to the Highlanders last weekend.

Reds – 15 James O’Connor, 14 Chris Feauai-Sautia, 13 Karmichael Hunt, 12 Samu Kerevi, 11 Lachie Turner, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Jake Schatz, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Adam Thomson, 5 James Horwill, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Greg Holmes, 2 James Hanson, 1 James Slipper (c),
Subs (one to be omitted): 16 Andrew Ready, 17 Pettowa Paraka, 18 Sam Talakai, 19 Ed O’Donoghue, 20 Beau Robinson, 21 Nick Frisby, 22 Jake McIntyre, 23 Ben Tapuai, 24 Jamie-Jerry Taulagi.

Force – 15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Marcel Brache, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Ryan Louwrens, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Matt Hodgson (c), 6 Angus Cottrell, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Steve Mafi, 3 Tetera Faulkner, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Subs: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Chris Heiberg, 18 Guy Millar, 19 Sam Wykes, 20 Kane Koteka, 21 Alby Mathewson, 22 Luke Burton, 23 Patrick Dellit.

Super Rugby teams (Round 15)

Photo: Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images