Gilchrist to skipper Scotland

Grant Gilchrist will lead a much-changed Scotland team in their one-off Test against Argentina.

New Scotland coach Vern Cotter chose to select two different squads for the two legs of the Scots June tour, with the latter consisting of players mainly from Edinburgh and Glasgow.

That means players like regular captain Kelly Brown, Jim Hamilton, Sean Lamont and Greig Laidlaw won't feature against Argentina and South Africa.

This decision has opened the door for many young players who will get their shot in Cordoba.

Scrumhalf Grayson Hart, lock Jonny Gray and flanker Kieran Low will make their first starts for the Scots.

One familiar face is that of Ross Ford, who will become Scotland's most-capped hooker when he makes his 75th appearance on Friday.

Scotland – 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Nick De Luca, 12 Peter Horne, 11 Tommy Seymour, 10 Duncan Weir, 9 Grayson Hart, 8 Kieran Low, 7 Blair Cowan, 6 Rob Harley, 5 Grant Gilchrist (c), 4 Jonny Gray, 3 Geoff Cross, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Al Dickinson.
Subs: 16 Pat MacArthur, 17 Gordon Reid, 18 Jon Welsh, 19 Tim Swinson, 20 Chris Fusaro, 21 Henry Pyrgos, 22 Tom Heathcote, 23 Dougie Fife.