Habana, Brits in Blitzboks squad

Bryan Habana and Schalk Brits have been included in the SA Sevens squad for the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow.

They are joined by Lions captain Warren Whiteley, new 15-man Bok Cornal Hendricks, and Stormers wing Cheslin Kolbe.

'The Commonwealth Games is an ideal opportunity, with the OIympics in mind, to bring a few of the 15s players into the sevens fold,' Blitzboks coach Neil Powell told SARugbymag.co.za.

The sevens tournament will take place on 22-23 July.

Blitzboks squad – Chris Dry, Schalk Brits, Frankie Horne, Kyle Brown, Branco du Preez, Cheslin Kolbe, Justin Geduld, Cecil Afrika, Bryan Habana, Seabelo Senatla, Cornal Hendricks, Warren Whitley.

Photo: Chris Ricco/BackpagePix

Post by