Highlanders change two for Hurricanes clash

Scott Gregory will make his return to the Highlanders starting lineup for their match against the Hurricanes in Wellington on Sunday.

Gregory – who endured a tough first start of the tournament in the loss against the Blues – replaces the injured Ngatungane Punivai on the right wing.

The rest of the backline remains unchanged as the Highlanders have largely stayed with the team that has done the business in the first three matches of Super Rugby Aotearoa.

In the forwards, impressive lock Josh Dickson has sustained a broken leg and will sit out the rest of the season. His place in the starting lineup is taken by Jack Whetton.

The Highlanders have opted for a 6-2 split on the bench with lock Manaaki Selby-Rickit brought into the reserves, while Kayne Hammington and Bryn Gatland cover the backs.

Highlanders – 15 Michael Collins, 14 Scott Gregory, 13 Rob Thompson, 12 Sio Tomkinson, 11 Jona Nareki, 10 Mitch Hunt, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Marino Mikaele Tu’u, 7 Dillon Hunt, 6 Shannon Frizell, 5 Jack Whetton, 4 Pari Pari Parkinson, 3 Siate Tokolahi, 2 Ash Dixon, 1 Ayden Johnstone
Subs: 16 Liam Coltman, 17 Daniel Lienert-Brown, 18 Jeff Thwaites, 19 Manaaki Selby-Rickit, 20 Jesse Parete, 21 Kayne Hammington, 22 Bryn Gatland, 23 Teariki Ben-Nicholas.


Photo: Getty Images