Highlanders duo back for play-offs

Malakai Fekitoa and Nasi Manu have returned to the Highlanders' starting lineup for their play-off qualifier against the Chiefs in Dunedin on Saturday.

Fekitoa has recovered from a groin injury and will be in the midfield along with Richard Buckman, who has moved from the wing.

Manu is back after a month on the sidelines due to a shoulder injury and will start at No 8.

In other changes to the team that beat the Blues in Auckland, John Hardie's rib injury sees Dan Pryor start at openside flank, Mark Reddish returns to the second row, and Brendon Edmonds is back at loosehead prop.

Highlanders – 15 Ben Smith (c), 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Richard Buckman, 11 Patrick Osborne, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Nasi Manu (c), 7 Dan Pryor, 6 Elliot Dixon, 5 Mark Reddish, 4 Alex Ainley, 3 Josh Hohneck, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Brendon Edmonds.
Subs: 16 Ash Dixon, 17 Daniel Lienert-Brown, 18 Ross Geldenhuys, 19 Joe Latta, 20 Gareth Evans, 21 Fumiaki Tanaka, 22 Marty Banks, 23 Shaun Treeby.

Photo: Sabelo Mngoma/BackpagePix

Post by