James Horwill pleaded guilty to misconduct following a disciplinary hearing and has been fined A$2,500.
The complaint related to comment, 'Once again we were robbed by a stupid refereeing decision' made by Horwill following the Reds last-minute defeat to the Rebels in Queensland.
Horwill was enraged by a red-card decision that was later overturned, and promptly spoke out about the poor refereeing decision.
He will apologise to Sanzar and the match officials, at his own request. Sanzar took this into consideration, along with a number of other factors, when coming to their decision.
The former Australian captain will still be available for the Wallabies upcoming matches against France.
Photo: Chris Hyde/Getty Images