All Blacks ring changes

Nehe Milner-Skudder will make his Test debut for the All Blacks in Sydney with Dan Carter, Sonny Bill Williams and Julian Savea all returning to the starting lineup.

Milner-Skudder will be on the right wing and Savea on the left in his first Test of 2015. Ben Smith moves to fullback in place of Israel Dagg, Williams comes in at 12, and Carter is back at flyhalf for his 105th Test.

In the pack, Jerome Kaino comes in at blindside flank, with Luke Romano named at No 5 as Brodie Retallick shifts to No 4 lock.

With three All Blacks centurions in the squad, the All Blacks' starting XV boasts 868 Test caps experience.

‘The Bledisloe Cup is an important trophy for New Zealand rugby and for this team, and Australia is one of our oldest opponents,’ said All Blacks coach Steve Hansen. ‘We are well aware that they have made improvements and that their coach [Michael] Cheika wants them to be more physical and more consistent.’

All Blacks – 15 Ben Smith, 14 Nehe Milner-Skudder, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Luke Romano, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Subs: 16 Codie Taylor, 17 Ben Franks , 18 Nepo Laulala, 19 Sam Whitelock, 20 Sam Cane, 21 TJ Perenara, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Malakai Fekitoa.

Photo: Phil Walter/Getty Images

Post by