Hurricanes bench Savea

The Hurricanes have made three changes to their starting lineup for Saturday's Super Rugby quarter-final against the Sharks in Wellington.

Matt Proctor has recovered from a hamstring strain and will start at outside centre, with Jason Woodward moving to the left wing in place of Julian Savea, who drops to the bench. 

Loosehead prop Reggie Goodes is unavailable for selection due to the concussion he sustained in the final conference match against the Crusaders and is replaced by Loni Uhila. At tighthead, Ben May gets his first start of the season, with Chris Eves shifting to the reserves.

Hurricanes – 15 James Marshall, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Matt Proctor, 12 Willis Halaholo, 11 Jason Woodward, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Ardie Savea, 6 Brad Shields, 5 Michael Fatialofa, 4 Vaea Fifita, 3 Ben May, 2 Dane Coles (c), 1 Loni Uhila.
Subs: 16 Ricky Riccitelli, 17 Chris Eves, 18 Mike Kainga, 19 Mark Abbott, 20 Callum Gibbins, 21 Jamison Gibson-Park, 22 Vince Aso, 23 Julian Savea.

Super Rugby preview (Quarter-finals)

Photo: Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images

Post by

Mariette Adams