Inexperienced England to face Baa-Baas

England coach Eddie Jones has named eight uncapped players in his starting XV to play the Barbarians at Twickenham on Sunday.

They are Jack Singleton (Worcester Warriors), Will Collier (Harlequins), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Sam Underhill (Bath), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Sam James (Sale Sharks), and Nathan Earle (Saracens).

England’s experienced regulars with 246 caps between them  – Chris Robshaw, Danny Care, George Ford, Jonny May and Mike Brown – all start with Robshaw and Ford co-captaining the non-Test side.

England – 15 Mike Brown, 14 Nathan Earle, 13 Sam James, 12 Alex Lozowski, 11 Jonny May, 10 George Ford (co-c), 9 Danny Care, 8 Josh Beaumont, 7 Sam Underhill, 6 Chris Robshaw (co-c), 5 Nick Isiekwe, 4 Charlie Ewels, 3 Will Collier, 2 Jack Singleton, 1 Ellis Genge.
Subs: 16 George McGuigan, 17 Ross Harrison, 18 Jamal Ford-Robinson, 19 Tom Ellis, 20 Ben Curry, 21 Mark Wilson, 22 Richard Wigglesworth, 23 Mike Haley.

Photo: David Rogers/Getty Images

Post by